Thoughts on Utopias

I wish as I moved around all day, a song would play to match the emotion I was feeling. Imagine the inspiration of a song harnessed into that perfect moment. The passion in music is contagious and if it catches a glimmer of hope or aspiration there’s no telling what could be accomplished. If I had  “Lose Yourself” ringing in my ears there is no sport I wouldn’t have been the best at. If I had Blind Pilot on my side there’s no situation in which I wouldn’t have said the right thing. Music has so much potential if only it’s application could be more direct. If only…

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

